Weekly Top 3 (#2)

Happy Friday!!! Work was really busy this week and it made the week fly by, and I am super excited for some weekend fun! My plans include lunch with one of my best friends and visiting my parents. I hope you have a great Friday and a fabulous weekend.

Here are three things I’ve loved this week:

  1. This recipe for fancy mac and cheese. I couldn’t find white cheddar, so I just used an extra sharp cheddar, and I didn’t feel like chicken, so I left it out. But this sauce was absolutely delicious. Who knew that evaporated milk was the key to a smooth sauce for mac and cheese? Game. Changer.
  2. Linen pants from Old Navy! This is the first year that I’ve discovered linen pants for the summer, and I am obsessed. I have a black pair and a green pair, and they’ve both gotten a lot of wear this summer. They’re comfortable, breathable, and paired with a nice top, you can look like you tried to look good without really trying. My favorite kind of fashion. At $25.00, these pants won’t break the piggy bank either.
  3. Waterloo sparkling water. I love sparkling water at any time of year, but during the hot summer months, it’s especially refreshing. I usually drink Polar, but I have very specific flavor preferences because the rest just don’t taste like anything to me. I tried two Waterloo flavors at random this week (lemon and mango), and I’ve absolutely loved them both. I had to check a few times to make sure there was no sweetener in them because the flavor is so good (confirmed thrice: there is no sweetened). I’m excited to stop by Whole Foods this weekend and pick up some more. I used to drink a ton of diet soda, but drinking sparkling water has really helped me curb that habit, and having a canned version that I love is even better for portability purposes!

Question: Do you drink sparkling water? What’s your favorite brand?

5 thoughts on “Weekly Top 3 (#2)

  1. Wow $25 for linen pants is a steal! Typically I like to stick with sparkling mineral water, like Perrier. I like their grapefruit and watermelon flavors for summer. Green apple is good too. Happy Friday!

    Like

    • It really is a steal! I haven’t had those flavors of Perrier, but I’ll have to try them out. Happy Friday and thanks for stopping by!

      Like

  2. The mac and cheese recipe looks so good!! I drink sparkling water but it has to be flavored. I like Izze and then Starbucks has the coconut water refreshers that are good too! Have a great weekend!

    Like

    • It was delicious! I haven’t had either of those, but I will definitely give them a try if I happen to see them. Thanks, Shannon! Have a great weekend 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment